Nepal's first round fixtures rescheduled

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has postponed Nepal’s opening round fixtures of the ICC World Cricket League Championship (WCLC) against Scotland on Tuesday.


KMC lift DCL trophy

Kailali Multiple Campus (KMC) defeated defending champions New Srijanshil Youth Club of Attariya by three wickets to claim the Dhangadi Cricket League (DCL) title


Blue is the colour as Chelsea claim title

The club anthem Blue is the Colour resounded around a joyful Stamford Bridge and the champagne flowed as Chelsea clinched their first Premier League title for five years


Sports journo found dead

Sports journalist Suman Bomjan, who had gone missing since the Great Earthquake, has finally been confirmed dead on Saturday


Stars commiserate with Nepal quake victims

International athletes have stood with the country, expressing solidarity with Nepalis and have paid homage to the 5,000 who lost their lives.


Nepal inch closer to title

Nepal beat India 1-0 to enter their second consecutive final of the AFC U-14 Girls Regional Championship at the Dashrath Stadium on Friday.


Shrestha eases to victory

Shivaram Shrestha clinched the Surya Nepal NPGA Tour Championship with a comfortable five-stroke victory over Bhuwan Nagarkoti here at the par-72 Gokarna Golf Course on Thursday.


Nepal reach semi-finals

Nepal advanced to the semi-finals of the AFC U-14 Girls’ Regional Championship as Group ‘A’ winners, wrapping up their league campaign with yet another convincing victory on Wednesday.


Asian Weightlifting on June 22-30

Nepal Weightlifting Association on Sunday finalised the dates for the Senior Asian Women’s and Men’s Weightlifting Championship to be held here on June 22-30.

Sahukhala, Thapa, Mulmi honoured

All Nepal Football Association (Anfa) honoured five individuals with the Rupak Memorial Awards here on Sunday.

Indian Army to help clean Everest

Indian Army plan to help clean Mount Everest by bringing down garbage that pile up every year along the climbing route.

Kantipur joins ‘Your Autograph on top of the World’ campaign

A campaign to place autographed English Premier League footballs atop the Mount Everest is gaining pace.

Dhangadi Utd rout G-Force

A five-wicket haul from Bikram Thagunna helped Dhangadi United hammer G-Force Cricket Academy by eight wickets in their crucial Group ‘C’ match of the Kathmandu Cricket League here on Friday

BCF chips in for Tribute Match

Basant Chaudhary Foundation (BCF) has extended financial support to the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) for the Phil Hughes Tribute Match and Everest Expedition.


Saun, Shrestha claim singles titles

Top seeds Deep Saun and Nabita Shrestha of Nepal Police Club (NPC) claimed the 37th National Table Tennis Championships title on Wednesday.

Pariyar, Bhandari in final

Jitendra Pariyar of Nepal Armed Police Force (APF) Club set the seventh Sahabir Memorial Open Lawn Tennis Tournament title clash with Kamal Bhandari of Nepal Police Club

Pariyar, Sherpa in semis

Jitendra Pariyar, Abhishek Bastola, Dawa Sherpa and Kamal Bhandari entered the men’s singles semi-finals of the Sahabir Memorial Open Lawn Tennis Tournament on Friday.

Sharma, Rokaya in second round

Shakti Sharma and Milan Rokaya won their respective men’s singles matches of the seventh Sahabir Memorial Open Tennis Championships at the Nepal APF Headquarters in Halchowk on Thursday.

Saun, Shrestha shine

Deep Saun of Nepal Police Club (NPC) clinched the men’s singles title of the first Kala Bohara Memorial National Open Table Tennis Championships on Tuesday.

Saun, Malla, Gothe reach semi-finals

Nepal Police Club (NPC) duo of Deep Saun and Amar Lal Malla along with Nepal Armed Police Force (APF) Club pair of Shiva Sundar Gothe and Purushottam Bajracharya


Nepal inch closer to semis

Rekha Poudel and Nirmala Upadhayay struck hat-tricks as defending champions Nepal inched closer to the semi-finals of the AFC U-14 Girls’ Regional Championship

Nepal open with Iran victory

Nepal made a winning start to the AFC U-14 Girls’ Regional Championship with a 3-2 victory over Iran here at the Dashrath Stadium on Monday.

Nepal defeat Iran in the opener

Nepal defeated Iran in the opening match of the AFC U-14 Girls Regional Championship on Sunday.

Khadka scores as Jhapa pip MMC 1-0

Jhapa XI defeated Manang Marshyangdi Club (MMC) 1-0 to swap the top spot with the latter in the Red Bull National League table on Sunday.

Nepal to open with Iran match

Nepal announced an 18-member squad on Sunday on the eve of their AFC U-14 Regional Championship match against Iran.

Nepal complete preparation

The All Nepal Football Association (Anfa) on Saturday announced that it is all set to host the AFC U-14 Girls’ Regional Championship here in Kathmandu from April 20-25.


Tamang siblings lead Army club dominance

Tamang siblings Ratnajit and Sara Devi continued their dominance in the Krishna Mohan Memorial Badminton Championship after clinching the trophy for the fourth consecutive years

Tamang, Shrestha enter final

In a repeat of last edition’s final, defending champion Ratnajit Tamang of Tribhuvan Army Club (TAC) will take on clubmate Bikash Shrestha in the championship showdown

Tamang, Dhami enter semis

Top seeds Ratnajit Tamang, Sajan Krishna Tamrakar, Dipesh Dhami and Bikash Shrestha advanced to men’s singles semi-finals of the 11th Krishna Mohan Memorial Open Badminton Championships.

Top guns Tamang, Shrestha, Dhami make easy inroads

Top guns including defending champion Ratnajit Tamang, Bikash Shrestha, Sajan Krishna Tamrakar and Dipesh Dhami advanced to the second round of the men’s singles event

Shrestha, Khatri into second round

Sajan Shrestha, Sushil Shrestha, Kiran Prakash Khatri, Purna Bahadur Thapa and Dhruba Kumar Khadka opened the 11th Krishna Mohan Memorial Badminton Championships


Khadka, Das feted by White House

White House International College on Monday honoured national cricket team skipper Paras Khadka and former captain Binod Das.

CAN gives 3-month extension to CEO, FM

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has decided to give a three-month extension to Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Bhawana Ghimire and Finance Manager (FM) Prakash Maharjan

Dhangadi United lift trophy

Dhangadi United clinched the Kathmandu Cricket League title with a 105-run win over Kathmandu Cricket Training Centre (KCTC) in the final here at the Tudikhel ground on Sunday.

Nepal pays homage to Phil Hughes

Amidst a huge turnout, Nepal on Saturday paid a unique homage to late Australian cricketer Philip Hughes through a Tribute Match at a vibrant TU Stadium.

CA ready to assist Nepal

The idea of ICC is to make the third year of the World Cup cycle all focused on developing nations. The whole year really is based around this big tournament where all the developing nations

Dhangadi enter final

Rajbir Singh struck a magnificent century to steer Dhangadi to the final of the Kathmandu Cricket League with a 75-run win over Lord Buddha Cricket Club on Friday.


Sharad Vesawkar to play in GPL

Nepali national cricket team middle order batsman Sharad Vesawkar is set to represent Sun Estate Warriors in the Goa Premier League (GPL), the player confirmed himself on Monday.

Budha wins with new course record

Bishwo Rupa Budha won the fifth Hero-Kantipur Half Marathon with a new course record here on Thursday.

Koju favourite to defend title

Top Nepali athletes Anish Thapa Magar and Kanchi Maya Koju will have tough challenge to defend theor titles of Hero-Kantipur Half Marathon scheduled here for February 19.