Top Stories

Sitaram Agrawal new NTV chairman


Sitaram Agrawal has been appointed the chairman of Nepal Television on Thursday.

A Cabinet meeting held this morning also approved Chief of Army Staff (CoAS) Gaurav Shumsher Rana's India visit scheduled for Jan 6 to 15.

Likewise, the meeting decided to provide additional monthly allowance of Rs 1500 to the secretaries of the VDCs. Earlier, VDC chairmen used to get the allowance.

Today's meeting also decided to provide Rs 150,000 relief to the woman who was robbed by some immigration staff at the Tribhuwan International Airport.

Similarly, the cabinet has approved the resignation of Janak Raj Joshi as Vice Chairman of Poverty Alleviation Fund. The government also authorised  Lalmani Joshi, secretary at the ministry of Commerce for signing on the Nepal-India Transit Treaty.




Posted on: 2012-12-27 12:36